Wij maken gebruik van cookies

Onze website maakt gebruik van cookies van derden om onze diensten en producten te kunnen analyseren en verbeteren. U kunt instemmen of u deze cookies wilt accepteren. Lees meer.

Afbeelding

International commercial legal agreements

The legal business agreements can also relate to the sale/purchase of products and/or services. These type of legal business agreements can be split into two categories, being direct sales agreements and indirect sales agreements through a third party.

Direct Sales Agreements

An agreement for the sale/purchase of products/services can be for example:

  • Sale agreement for products/services
  • Purchase agreement for products/services
  • General Terms and Conditions of Sale/Trade
  • General Terms and Conditions of Purchase
  • Framework Agreements where parties want to cover the standard terms and conditions into one document
  • Joint-venture agreements
  • Service Level agreements
  • License agreements
  • Rental agreements
  • Confidentiality agreements
  • Exclusivity agreements.

Indirect Sales Agreements

An example of an indirect sales agreement could be:

  • an agency agreement, whereby the agent acts for and on behalf of the principal. The legal business relationship is very closely connected to that of an employee but it gives the principal the most control over the sales process.
  • a distribution agreement, whereby the market is split up into territories and the distributor has the right to sell within that territory or market on its own name. So the principal takes much less risk than with an agency agreement and the distributor is much more independent.
  • a franchise agreement, where a certain concept is rolled out which has a uniform identity. A franchise agreement is where two parties agree that the franchisee can use the trade name, logo’s and concept of the franchisor. So the franchisor develops the concept and has all the rights and the franchisee obtains a licence to use the concept and related intellectual property right to sell certain products and services. In this concept the risk is spread again between the parties, whereby the franchisee pays a franchise fee to the franchisor and sells the products and/or services on its own name and risk.
  • fixed-term agreements for the sale and/or purchase of products and/or services for a specific period.

Please contact Madelon van Breemen on (+31) (0) 10 2092756 or at vanbreemen@lvh-advocaten.nl for further information.

Bouwe Bos

procesvoering

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 bos@lvh-advocaten.nl
Madelon van Breemen

internationaal contracteren

+31 (0)10 209 27 65 vanbreemen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Daniël van Genderen

procesvoering, aanbestedingen, onderneming en overheid

+31(0)10 209 27 45 vangenderen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter de Graaf

faillissementen en herstructurering

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 degraaf@lvh-advocaten.nl
Yvonne Jansen

huur (contract en ontruiming), onderneming en aandeelhouders

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 jansen@lvh-advocaten.nl
David Harreman

onderneming en overheid, onderneming en aandeelhouders, nationaal en Internationaal Belastingrecht

+31 (0)10 209 27 77 harreman@lvh-advocaten.nl
Lisa Kloot

arbeidsrecht en medezeggenschap

+31(0)10 209 27 61 kloot@lvh-advocaten.nl
Ben van Nieuwaal

onderneming en overheid

+31 (0)10 209 27 45 vannieuwaal@lvh-advocaten.nl
Michelle Reevers

luchtvaart, commerciële contracten, onderneming en aandeelhouders

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 reevers@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hans Rijntjes

procesvoering, huur (contract en ontruiming), incasso, onderneming en aandeelhouders

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 rijntjes@lvh-advocaten.nl
Rob Steenhoek

insolventierecht, ondernemingsrecht

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 steenhoek@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter Verheijden

commerciële samenwerkingen, 
overnames en arbeidsrecht

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 verheijden@lvh-advocaten.nl
Justin de Vries

onderneming en aandeelhouders, faillissementen en herstructurering

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 devries@lvh-advocaten.nl
Jacolien Verwijs

Juridisch medewerker

+31 (0)10 209 77 77 Verwijs@lvh-advocaten.nl

Nieuwsflits

Geïnteresseerd? Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsflits!