This website uses cookies

Our website uses cookies from third parties to help us analyse and improve our services and products. You can opt-out of these cookies if you wish to do so. Read more.

picture

Specialist areas

Leeman Verheijden Huntjens is a medium-sized legal firm with about 20 lawyers. Being medium-sized means we are big enough to deal with important and major cases, domestic and international. Our specialist lawyers are very effective and efficient and know where to find each other. If a particular case goes beyond the expertise of a lawyer, we bundle forces in order to coordinate our services to the client’s situation as well as possible.

Our lawyers specialise in the following areas/disciplines:

The instant dismissal by Ryanair due to refusal to change work locations is upheld

Last week, the decision of 4 December 2017 by the Subdistrict Section of the Subdistrict Court Oost-Brabant was published in Jurisprudentie Arbeidsrecht (JAR). In this decision, it is ruled that an instant dismissal by Ryanair Ltd. was lawfully given. An employee with Polish nationality structurally refused to cooperate in a change in her work location from Eindhoven to Dublin. Both parties agreed on an employment contract in which parties declared Irish law to be applicable. In addition, the employment contract explicitly stated that the employee could be transferred to another location at any time.

Court of Appeal rules that ‘pre-pack is a transfer of a company’


In case of a pre-pack, also called a pre-packaged insolvency, an intended receiver is working on a relaunch some time prior to the declaration of the bankruptcy, so a relaunch may be realised shortly after the declaration of the bankruptcy, possibly even the same day. The aim of the pre-pack is continuation of the company with the highest possible yield.

Important date for approval amendment of Articles subsidiaries housing corporations


Following the mandatory amendment of the Articles of housing corporations, subsidiaries must also bring their Articles in line with the Housing Act (Woningwet). This has to be done before 1 January 2018.

More articles >
Bouwe Bos

litigation

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 bos@lvh-advocaten.nl
Daniël van Genderen

litigation, tender, business and government

+31(0)10 206 17 81 vangenderen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter de Graaf

insolvencies and reorganisation

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 degraaf@lvh-advocaten.nl
Yvonne Jansen

rental (contract and eviction), business and shareholders, property

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 jansen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Lisa Kloot

Employment Law and Employer Representation

+31(0)10 209 27 61 kloot@lvh-advocaten.nl
Ben van Nieuwaal

business and government

+31 (0)10 206 17 81 vannieuwaal@lvh-advocaten.nl
Michelle Reevers

aviation, commercial contracts, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 reevers@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hans Rijntjes

litigation, rental (contract and eviction), collection, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 rijntjes@lvh-advocaten.nl
Rob Steenhoek

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 steenhoek@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter Verheijden

commercial cooperations, mergers and acquisitions, employment law and employer representation 

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 verheijden@lvh-advocaten.nl
Justin de Vries

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 devries@lvh-advocaten.nl
Leoni van Westen

litigation, collection

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 vanwesten@lvh-advocaten.nl

Nieuwsflits

Geïnteresseerd? Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsflits!