This website uses cookies

Our website uses cookies from third parties to help us analyse and improve our services and products. You can opt-out of these cookies if you wish to do so. Read more.

picture

Our team

Bouwe Bos

conflicts

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 bos@lvh-advocaten.nl
Madelon van Breemen

enterprise and business, international

+31 (0)10 209 27 65 vanbreemen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Daniël van Genderen

conflicts, business and government

+31(0)10 209 27 75 vangenderen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter de Graaf

companies in financial struggle

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 degraaf@lvh-advocaten.nl
Yvonne Jansen

enterprise and business, commercial property and investment

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 jansen@lvh-advocaten.nl
David Harreman

enterprise and government, enterprise and business, National and International Tax Law

+31 (0)10 209 27 77 harreman@lvh-advocaten.nl
Lisa Kloot

employees

+31(0)10 209 27 61 kloot@lvh-advocaten.nl
Ben van Nieuwaal

business and government

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 vannieuwaal@lvh-advocaten.nl
Michelle Reevers

aviation, enterprise and business 

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 reevers@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hans Rijntjes

conflicts, enterprise and business

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 rijntjes@lvh-advocaten.nl
Rob Steenhoek

companies in financial struggle

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 steenhoek@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter Verheijden

commercial cooperations, mergers and acquisitions, employment law and employer representation 

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 verheijden@lvh-advocaten.nl
Justin de Vries

companies in financial struggle

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 devries@lvh-advocaten.nl
Consequences of Brexit for aviation: a brief overview

This article briefly discusses the consequences of Brexit for the aviation industry. On January 31, 2020, the United Kingdom officially left the European Union (EU). From that moment, a transition period started during which the United Kingdom continued to apply European law. In the meantime, negotiations for a Trade and Cooperation Agreement (TDA) took place.

Right to compensation Regulation 261/2004 in case of multiple flight delay circumstances?

Airlines are subjected daily to various circumstances that may lead to a delay or cancellation of the scheduled flight. However, such disruption does not always lead to the obligation to pay compensation to passengers. In case of extraordinary circumstances that could not have been avoided even by taking all reasonable measures, no compensation is due.

Liability for damage to an aircraft

When transporting cargo or passengers, airlines are faced with several conditions that can cause damage to their aircraft. This damage occurs in most cases when the aircraft is still on the ground. When parked, leaving the gate or taxiing to the runway. But who is liable for this damage and what does an airline have to pay for itself?

More articles >

Nieuwsflits

Geïnteresseerd? Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsflits!