This website uses cookies

Our website uses cookies from third parties to help us analyse and improve our services and products. You can opt-out of these cookies if you wish to do so. Read more.

picture

Lawyers for business

About us

We are a law firm based in Rotterdam that focusses on legal services to businesses. Because of our knowledge in various industries our lawyers have an advantage: they know what happens in the business of the entrepreneur and they are focused on practical solutions. We often act as "in-house counsel": a solid and trusted point of contact for a company for all legal questions.

Of course, our services are of high professional quality. Equally important are our working methods: committed, transparent and prompt. 

Practical legal tips on the applicability of General Terms and Conditions of Trade

Are you sometimes confronted with the situation where your business enterprise has contracted with another business and your business enterprise has sent an offer to the other party you’re your General Terms and Conditions and the other party has accepted your order by return stating that that their General Terms and Conditions apply? The question is which General Terms and Conditions apply here. This is what is called a “battle of forms”.

Government support agreement 2.0 for tenants and landlords in the retail sector

Following the agreement reached in April 2020 between the real estate and retail sectors on rent suspension for retailers due to the consequences of the corona crisis, there is now a support agreement 2.0.

Reorganisation and dismissal in NOW scheme: what is allowed and what is not?

In a recent article we discussed the Temporary Emergency Measure Bridging Employment (NOW). The subsidy from this scheme comes with obligations for employers. If these obligations are not (fully) met, a sanction may be imposed. This article looks at the question whether you can still lay off employees during the granting of the NOW subsidy and whether you can reorganise.

More articles >
Bouwe Bos

litigation

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 bos@lvh-advocaten.nl
Madelon van Breemen

International business to business contracting

+31 (0)10 209 27 65 vanbreemen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Daniël van Genderen

litigation, tender, business and government

+31(0)10 209 27 45 vangenderen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter de Graaf

insolvencies and reorganisation

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 degraaf@lvh-advocaten.nl
Yvonne Jansen

rental (contract and eviction), business and shareholders, property

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 jansen@lvh-advocaten.nl
David Harreman

Enterprise and government, Enterprise and shareholders, National and International Tax Law

+31 (0)10 209 27 77 harreman@lvh-advocaten.nl
Lisa Kloot

employment Law and employer representation

+31(0)10 209 27 61 kloot@lvh-advocaten.nl
Ben van Nieuwaal

business and government

+31 (0)10 209 27 45 vannieuwaal@lvh-advocaten.nl
Michelle Reevers

aviation, commercial contracts, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 reevers@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hans Rijntjes

litigation, rental (contract and eviction), collection, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 rijntjes@lvh-advocaten.nl
Rob Steenhoek

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 steenhoek@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter Verheijden

commercial cooperations, mergers and acquisitions, employment law and employer representation 

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 verheijden@lvh-advocaten.nl
Justin de Vries

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 devries@lvh-advocaten.nl

Nieuwsflits

Geïnteresseerd? Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsflits!