This website uses cookies

Our website uses cookies from third parties to help us analyse and improve our services and products. You can opt-out of these cookies if you wish to do so. Read more.

picture

News

Dutch Divorce Lawyer

maandag 2 mei 2016

When a personal matter such as divorce, questions about custody, or any other matter surrounding marriage dissolution is in question, and proceedings are likely to take place in the Dutch jurisdiction, it is vital that you have experienced legal representation by a Dutch divorce lawyer who deals with International Divorce Cases on a daily basis and who is familiar with the challenges the expatriate faces under such conditions.

Netherlands Divorce Attorneys

The divorce laywers of the LVH Advocaten Family Law Practice Group are there to protect the interests of our clients and pursue the outcome they want. As every individual is unique, so is every family law matter. On top of that every international divorce case has its own challenges, with issues like jurisdiction, service of process, conflict of laws, international conventions and foreign law, foreign pre-nuptial contracts. Our divorce laywers use their experience in the Courtroom and understanding of the system to deal with those aspects.

It is a fact that divorces with international components do present divorce lawyers with uniqe challenges and opportunities. But apart from these challenges, the assistance of our divorce lawyers is not all that different from the assistance you would expect in your own jurisdiction.

Some divorces are amicable, and the two parties are able to determine how they want to divide assets, support matters and how custody will be managed. Others involve matters that are contentious and no resolution is possible through negotiations and the court must decide. Our team of Dutch divorce lawyers is prepared to evaluate your personal situation and provide the skilled legal support that is required to bring the matter to a resolution.

Information

For additional information you can contact our office 0031 10 209 2777, or by e-mail info@lvh-advocaten.nl

 

Zoek in artikelen
Bouwe Bos

litigation

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 bos@lvh-advocaten.nl
Madelon van Breemen

International business to business contracting

+31 (0)10 209 27 65 vanbreemen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Daniël van Genderen

litigation, tender, business and government

+31(0)10 209 27 45 vangenderen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter de Graaf

insolvencies and reorganisation

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 degraaf@lvh-advocaten.nl
Yvonne Jansen

rental (contract and eviction), business and shareholders, property

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 jansen@lvh-advocaten.nl
David Harreman

Enterprise and government, Enterprise and shareholders, National and International Tax Law

+31 (0)10 209 27 77 harreman@lvh-advocaten.nl
Lisa Kloot

employment Law and employer representation

+31(0)10 209 27 61 kloot@lvh-advocaten.nl
Ben van Nieuwaal

business and government

+31 (0)10 209 27 45 vannieuwaal@lvh-advocaten.nl
Michelle Reevers

aviation, commercial contracts, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 reevers@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hans Rijntjes

litigation, rental (contract and eviction), collection, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 rijntjes@lvh-advocaten.nl
Rob Steenhoek

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 steenhoek@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter Verheijden

commercial cooperations, mergers and acquisitions, employment law and employer representation 

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 verheijden@lvh-advocaten.nl
Justin de Vries

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 devries@lvh-advocaten.nl